An Amazing Autism App Has Made a Big Difference for My Family

The featured image for

I’m the parent of an 8-year-old, so my life isn’t always predictable.

I love using the AnswersNow app because it’s flexible.

If I have a question for Adam, the board certified behavior analyst (BCBA) who is assigned to me, I can just ask him.

It’s as simple as that.

The ball is in my court, and that’s so reassuring.

I’m impressed by how quickly Adam responds. I get a response the same day. I know that Adam is working with other families as well, but it doesn’t affect his ability to give me thoughtful feedback.

And unlike working with other providers, my family has access to support through the AnswersNow app whenever we need it.

Here’s a great benefit of the AnswersNow app.

I can use it without my son, Micah, knowing that I’m using it.

He gets the benefit of working with an autism clinician without even knowing that he’s there.

It’s pretty amazing when I think about it. In fact, I think this is the closest I’ll ever get to having a clinician see my child as I do.

Because my BCBA isn’t in the room with me and my son, he has to read the words I send him. Even though it might seem impersonal at first, my BCBA gets to know Micah as I know him, as a bright and wonderful boy who happens to have autism.

Sending messages to my AnswersNow clinician has also helped my son in a way that I hadn’t anticipated.

The problem with taking Micah to other providers is that he doesn’t like being talked about.

With AnswersNow, I can talk about Micah and his needs without drawing unwanted attention to him. He doesn’t have to engage with a provider, but he still gets the much-needed support.

To sum it all up, my experience with the AnswersNow app has been fantastic.

I don’t have to wait until a doctor’s appointment to ask for help. This is perfect for my family because it’s hard to predict when and where Micah will need support.

The traditional way of seeking support for a child with autism just didn’t work.

AnswersNow is different. My BCBA, Adam, has been so helpful.

The format may not work for all parents, but I definitely encourage other parents to give it a try.

You’ll never know what a difference it could make if you don’t give it a shot.